Update: Miss our Mixer stream on progression as described in the article below? Don't worry, we've got you covered. Here's the main video featured in the stream, detailing the many different ways of Becoming a Pirate Legend! We'll hand over to Design Director Mike...

Becoming a Pirate Legend: Progression in Sea of Thieves

Duration 7:57

Original story: With our course locked firmly on March 20th as Sea of Thieves’ worldwide release, we’re looking forward to a bustling horizon full of players exploring, brawling and plundering on their quest to become Pirate Legends – but what does that actually entail? We know many of you are deeply curious about the ways you’ll make your mark on the Sea of Thieves, and what separates a nautical novice from a respected renegade.

Well, as the old pirate saying goes, “Show, don’t tell.” At least we think that’s a pirate saying. That’s why we’re excited to round out the year with another live streaming event here at Rare, in which Sea of Thieves Design Director Mike Chapman will be your guide to all things progression. He’ll be showcasing the different kinds of voyages players can choose to undertake, how they serve to build your reputation with the world’s Trading Companies, and, ultimately, how you’ll rise through their ranks, claim your rewards and earn the means to prove you’re a Pirate Legend.

We’ll be coming to you live from our dedicated channel over at mixer.com/seaofthieves this Thursday at 17:00 GMT (that’s 12:00 EST and 09:00 PST if you hail from more distant shores). The video will also be available on Mixer on-demand shortly after the stream if you’re not able to join, but we’d love to see as many of you in the chat as possible so we can answer your burning questions! Until then, we’ve got some rehearsing to do…