Any Tips On Solo Slooping?

• I am a relatively noob solo slooper, maybe like 20 hours, I have played more but always with friends. Yesterday I decided to risk raising an emissary flag and do some gold hoarder buried treasure quests.

After about 5 I began sailing to an Outpost and was attacked by the Kraken, managed to kill it (I only needed to kill about 3 tentacles apparently)

After I sold I saw a roaming skeleton Galleon and decided to risk trying to sink it. After about 3 minutes I successfully sunk it and acquired my biggest loot haul yet. However just as I finished harpooning the loot I hear an ominous sound, turns out its the sound of a Kraken AND A skelly Sloop spawning.

I decided to try and fight, however after killing five tentacles the Kraken didn't leave, then I got sucked in by a Tentacle and watched my ship get bamboozled by the Skelly Sloop into oblivion.

Is their anyway to reduce these random encounters?

It wouldn't have been so bad except that was the most money I'd ever had on my boat at one time and was pretty disappointed.

Any help or tips about solo slooping would be Greatly appreciated.

게시물
    조회 수
    xbox onequestionstory & lore
  • As a solo sloop pirate.

Rule number 1!
    Do not stress yourself out over everything.

If you forgot something, oh well. Keep sailing forward

You will be a target. Regardless what you do

Most other solo sloops are the enemy, but some are the most chill and may turn into a duo sloop

You are captain even if you don’t own a captain ship. Don’t let anyone board unless invited.

If you have nothing on your ship and see a fight coming your way. Don’t run, fight. You got nothing to lose anyways.

Best way to get a lot of loot. Stop at every island regardless if you’re doing a voyage.
    Don’t skip bottles or islands. Might get lucky

You can do anything. Play your way. Don’t let others get you down because you’re alone.

Solo sloop is “hard mode” but not impossible.

10#