So much (more) potential

• The last big anniversary update was amazing. I love fishing and all and the campaign mode. But once youve played any game for a time uyou get bored and i feel like maybe you could add more to the fishing. Like deep sea fishing and or more fish in open water. Or shark catchingand stuff like that would make it more exciting and have more to do. Also adding upgrades for ships rather than only cosmetic would be awesome. Because right now you spend hours of play time hardly making any gold and only to be able to buy a flag or a new ship color. Which is cool but i think adding maybe upgrades to cannons and ahip hulls to ram people. You know. Just my thought but im not a game producer so i dont know how it all works. Although if i could work at rare i would.italicised text

Views
  • @linedmitten1707 yeah man I agree, we get so much gold for only cosmetics... I get why they do it but they don't even do the cosmetics well to say it's the only thing we can buy. We choose from some pre made hulls that we cannot customise... and there are not even that many. To day cosmetics are the main use of money in the game it could be wayyy better. It wont even be that hard to replace it.

• @linedmitten1707
    The lack of progression is a design choice. Rare doesn't want to force people to grind to be able to play on the same level as everyone who does.

• @blazedrake100 Exactly. The purchasing of any upgrades designed to enhance combat, speed, or anything along those lines goes against Rare's vision of a level playing field. That's what's great about Sea of Thieves. You can play for a few months, put it down for several months more, and then come back and feel like you're playing a new game without the hassle of needing to catch up.