Release Notes - 2.5.3

• Release Notes - 2.5.3
    Read our release notes for today's release to find out more about the fixes and improvements that this build introduces.

Release Notes - 2.5.3

LOOKING FOR CREW?
    Looking for new crewmates? We've got a bunch of places you can visit to seek out like-minded pirates, so sail on over to these official Sea of Thieves hangouts:

Forums
    Xbox Club
    Verified Discord

Views
  • 6 ships?

• Under "Fixed Issues" it lists:

Players should no longer experience an extended wait time on the Ferry of the Damned before the portal opens.

From what I have seen so far watching streamers, the respawn time is much shorter than it has been for as long as I have been playing. I am trying to figure out if this release note is supposed to mean:

1. The respawn times I have seen since I started playing (~6 months ago) were considered a "defect" that has been fixed
    2. The fix addresses an issue whereby the regular respawn we are used to periodically got extended in some cases (e.g. like the blackscreen bug)
      or
    3. This is simply a gameplay change reducing the respawn time, not a "fixed issue"
  • I just had a solo vs solo fight and the dude spawned back significantly quicker than I have ever seen before

very very quickly

would have never been able to save his boat at that moment in any other conditions before today so that's a pretty big change if it's the new way of handling that.

Interested to hear what experiences others are having with this.

also the soulflame captain didn't drop any loot during the belle part of the veil quest just in case that wasn't a fluke and other people see this happen.

• Surprised the meg spawn rate wasn’t mentioned. Crossing my fingers it got a stealth patch.

• @ninja-naranja said in Release Notes - 2.5.3:

Surprised the meg spawn rate wasn’t mentioned. Crossing my fingers it got a stealth patch.

always possible but I doubt it