PS5 Newbie in peace!

• Hey all.

I pre-ordered the title for my PS5 and am eagerly awaiting the big day when it arrives.

I thought I would extended a quick “hello” to the community and do some reading and learning in advance! So hello all!

I will be looking for crew mates soon (but not soon enough). :)

Wilks

Gönderiler
    Görüntüleme
  • Welcome on in

If you want some advice just adventure without expectation or obligation

just try stuff, figure stuff out, get lost, lose loot, get sunk, get in fights, hide, run, chase, just adventure and try stuff

Find yourself as a pirate, as you are, not as others are or as others tell you to be.

Just be for a while, everything else will work out fine and as it was meant to be on the sea.

• Many thanks for the warm welcome!

And that’s the plan. Play to enjoy - the more frustrating thing for me is starting as a complete novice who knows nothing.

Time has stood still since pre-order. This needs to change :)

• @piratewilks237 said in PS5 Newbie in peace!:

Many thanks for the warm welcome!

And that’s the plan. Play to enjoy - the more frustrating thing for me is starting as a complete novice who knows nothing.

Time has stood still since pre-order. This needs to change :)

Gives you time to think of a ship name if you intend to participate in Captaincy on high seas.

Captaincy is a super awesome feature that will allow you to name a boat and your pirate/ship "milestones" will be tracked.

Will keep track of a lot of your activity and you can share it in your log book that becomes a part of your ship.

You can also start your own guild or join other people's guilds at some point.

You're going to have a blast.

• Sounds like it mate!

I’m definitely planning on owning ships, just as soon as I can start adventuring and filling my pockets :)