Hold to Sprint

• Hello,

I recently started playing Sea of Thieves and I feel like the hold to sprint is missing. Some will say it's a thing you can get use to or that it is better with toggle, but everyone is different and I know I'm not the only one wanting a hold to sprint. A toggle option in the pause menu would be awesome. I heard on youtube that the options are changing a lot lately so why not adding this ?

What do you think ?

Публикации
    Просмотры
    questionwindows 10feedback
  • @lothereal said in Hold to Sprint:

Hello,

I recently started playing Sea of Thieves and I feel like the hold to sprint is missing. Some will say it's a thing you can get use to or that it is better with toggle, but everyone is different and I know I'm not the only one wanting a hold to sprint. A toggle option in the pause menu would be awesome. I heard on youtube that the options are changing a lot lately so why not adding this ?

What do you think ?

I've been playing for a minute and I'm still not use to it. I'd love a hold to sprint option.

• Posted my take on this on another post, it got immediately locked lol
    The post was 3yrs old and the latest reply to it was 1 yr old so I thought I could also post within 1 yr of that post
    They called it necro'ing even tho it's still the exact same issue 3 yrs later

@BurnBacon I agree, but that's exactly why I looked up "hold to sprint"
    Because currently holding sprint doesn't put you back into it when it cancels

And sprinting cancels alot especially since SoT is one of the few games that doesn't let you sprint and move to the side (e.g: W and A key at the same time cancels sprint)
    Most games allow this at the cost of side movement being much less/greatly reduced

So when it cancels, and your holding the sprint key out of habit. Your not sprinting .-.
    Not until you release n press it again, its a bit disorienting since you kinda expect to b sprinting and your holding down the button for it after all