Update: The central video from our Lowdown on Launch live stream is now available on YouTube, and for your convenience you can watch it right here. Prepare for Everything You Need to Know About Sea of Thieves!

Everything You Need to Know About Sea of Thieves

Duration 8:36

Original story: On March 20th, Sea of Thieves will be setting sail exclusively on Xbox One and Windows 10 and inviting players from all over the world to Be More Pirate.

To make sure everyone's ship-shape for the big day, we'll be broadcasting a live stream direct from the studio tomorrow to bring all you budding brigands up to speed on everything you need to know about Sea of Thieves!

Sound good? Tune in and join our crew live at Rare HQ on Wednesday March 14th to:

  • Get a definitive guide to the Sea of Thieves experience, with a handy overview of what you'll be able to do in the game from day one!

  • Find out about the wild and wonderful things going on around the world to celebrate Sea of Thieves' launch, including events (hopefully) near you!

  • See some of the finest Sea of Thieves treasures out there on the store shelves and ripe for the taking (note: theft is discouraged in the real world), ranging from original comic books to Xbox One console bundles!

  • Put your burning Sea of Thieves questions to Executive Producer Joe Neate and Design Director Mike Chapman in a live Q&A session!

  • The stream will start at 5pm GMT (1pm EDT/10am PDT) on Wednesday March 14th and be broadcast live on Mixer and Twitch. You'll also be able to catch the stream on repeat following the broadcast, and see highlights on our YouTube channel.

    So join us then to fully maximise your pre-launch hype. And beyond that, we hope to meet up with you for a frantic Skeleton Fort assault or an old-fashioned grog and concertina jam out there on the seas!