Just an aunt trying to learn SoT, advice appreciated! 😂

• Hey there 🤓, I’m fairly new to SoT, and would appreciate any tips you might have! I recently started playing as a way to spend time with my nephew long distance. Coming from a gaming background of Sega Aladdin and the early Wii days, I’m painfully unskilled in the world of modern gaming lol. I was wondering if anyone had tips on in-game settings for visually impaired? Oh, and any tips on how to make my pirate’s face a little better looking? Haha

Thanks!

Publicaciones
    Visitas
  • Ahoy @bethmae94, welcome to the seas (and the forums)!

First thing I would advice is to jump in the Maiden voyage if you haven't done so already. It's the basic introduction to the core gameplay that touches almost all aspects. As for help for visually impaired, there are some accessibly options in the menu that might help. There's also a menu items called "tips & tricks" if I remember correctly which lists a few helpful topics.

As for making your face look better, there's no pirate surgery options apart from removing hands or lower legs on the fly. There is however a variety of makeup/face paints and you have some face covering skins. If you really don't like the look you can buy a potion to change the complete looks of your pirate at the pirate emporium. With the game being in first person though, you won't have to look at your pirate much :)

Below you'll find a few bits and pieces of information that I could think of to be useful for new players.

Menus and lots of popups.