We need a way to export 3d models of your character

• As an artist, I have found it very frustrating to make fan art for this game since there is no way to create 3D art of my character without modeling the character from scratch. The only option really is to rip the model using an outside program which is very complicated and often doesn’t work.

Id love to see a feature that allows you to access a 3D model of your character for things like this. Many others have also told me that they’d love to have a way to access it too. I see fanart and 3D prints of our beloved characters

I have grown so much on my character even though I am someone who appreciates compete customization. It truly feels like an extension of the self when you pick a character uniquely generated for you. I know many people would appreciate having a way to easily create art this way :)

Publicaciones
    Visitas
    feedbackgeneralfan artcommunityjust for fun
  • Agreed, I've seen art from the Apex Legends community a LOT that uses 3D models of the characters. Of course, getting custom models based on what you are wearing ingame is a LOT harder than using models from preset legend skins, but I do believe it would be possible for them to consider.

• The fan artwork posted by the SOT community is truly amazing and I can't wait to see what you guys will do if this request is made possible.

• Not agathe idea, but I do worry that giving pirates this kind of access could lead to other more unscrupulous things - like figuring out a mystery by peeking at certain files. There is a fine line here that must not be crossed.

• There are ways to extract models from most games using this games engine and I have seen people pull the 3d models from SoT itself. There are alot of hoops to jump through and the end result delivers a nonmanifold mesh. This is useful in some art renders but unfortunately can't be made (to my knowledge) into a physical 3D print file.