Pioneer email?

• So last night I received an email from SoT (yes, a legit one) saying that there was a new pioneer build ready for me to test.... But I am not a pioneer...what??

So this morning I tried to fetch that email again and right before my eyes it got erased out of my list of emails... What on earth is going on here? I'm okay with not being a pioneer, I don't care as much as some others, but this sort of stuff is weird and honestly downright stupid. Can anyone explain what I just witnessed and if perhaps anyone else experienced the same thing?

Views
  • @themisterff1 I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure Rare don't have the power to delete emails from your email account...

have you checked you recently deleted?

• @themisterff1 Can't explain your email disappearing, but it would be worth checking your account status here (click on your pic in the top right, then on account). You may find you have an invite to the Pioneer's.

• @themisterff1 I recieved such a mail too yesterday and when i looked at my account here at the website i found an invite to the pioneer programme.
    Strange part about this is, that i took a break from SoT for a couple of weeks before i got invited.
    Does Rare try to lure me into playing? If yes: it works! ^^

• Thanks for the replies, people. I genuinly have no idea how the email got deleted. It is nowhere to be found and I definitely did not delete it myself. Like I said, it just vanished in front of my eyes. Probably a bug in outlook.

Anyway, thanks for the account invite tip. I looked there and I was indeed invited :O

Dunno why since I haven't played in months, but hey I'll take it I suppose

• Im very very jealous im loving this game playing it regularly and no invite!

Stamping his feet’s like a Baby on the Ground