I've not been this excited for a game in years

• I don't remember the first time I heard about this game but, having played the Closed Beta a few weeks back, it's rapidly become my most anticipated game in some time. I don't even like PVP-orientated games usually but the thrill of sailing the (oh so beautiful) seas with three pals on a ship, digging for treasure, fighting skeletons and constantly looking over our shoulders for other ships gave me four of the best gaming hours I've had in a very long time.

I've deliberately avoided the recent scale tests, as I want my next experience to be the real thing in three weeks, but - as the title states - I've not been this excited for a game in years. Hell, I've even taken a week off work which I've never done for a video game before.

Anyways, thought I'd come and introduce myself on the official forums whilst I wait. I'll be in-game with some friends but I'll also be looking for strangers to sail with. Should be great fun!

Views
  • I totally agree with you

• @mr-sax0n do you guys know when will be the next scale test?

• @michaelmmqc We don't know when or if there will be another stress test, we do however know that there will be a beta before launch... so there is that to look forward to!

• Last time I had this vibe from a game it was Ultima Online. I cannot wait for release day.

• @mr-sax0n
    Ayyeee

• The last time I enjoyed a game to the level I do this one goes back to, I believe, 1990. (yes, I know how old that makes me) The game was called Gunboat. It was a Vietnam FPS.

Here was more information:

The game starts out in Vietnam during the Vietnam War. When the player earns a second lieutenant's bar, the game moves on to battle the drug kingpins of Colombia. After making the grade of lieutenant commander, the player may begin patrolling the Panama Canal Zone.[1]