Ahoy! Music on the Wind & Adventure in me Heart

• I'm not sure why I've become so shy on forums. Let's see if I can get over that, because there seems to be a great community here!
    AHOY!!
    I've only just learned of this amazing game (well, I learned of it just before the Pre-Order Beta period). And I am absolutely in love with this game and what the folks at Rare are doing.
    I've pre-ordered and even got myself into the previous Scale Test (and excited to hop back in this weekend).

About me: I'm a musician, original artist. I'd been consumed with making my way through those rough waters and then was forced to take a quick break due to being diagnosed with cancer. HOWEVER, I am 100% free of it now, fully cleared (I have to go back for tests, just to make sure, but now only ever 6 months, and there's really no chance that cancer will come back). YO HO, woohoo!
    Due to some other factors, I've been slow to getting my career back on the same path, and I'm attempting to make it a healthy exploration of new perspectives and potentially new possibilities.
    Of course... for now, I'm considering giving up on most else and just living 24/7 within Sea Of Thieves, hehehe... :D
    I'm hoping to make some new friends, form some bonds with new crewmates, I may begin to try my hand at streaming my adventures (along with some other plans I am working on with streaming services), and, most of all, I'm looking to have some great experiences in-game and within this community.
    If you're at all interested, you can learn a fair amount about me (and my music) over here: https://themindstreamband.com/
    (don't mean that in a pushy/selly way - just figured some may be interested and all)

Fair winds and much merriment to you all!

EDITING TO ADD:
    I'm on PC and live in the States (New York, USA). My parents left the London area to settle here before I was born.