Game state just the day before a big happening

• Ahoy!

I’m making this post because I’d like to state how concerned I am (and I’m sure we all players are) about the state of the game as now, just days before Sea of Thieves landing on PS after 6 years of its course.

I get that we all pirates should be somewhat used to tolerate some bugs here and there, but the game has never been like this since I started playing and presenting a product in this form may be detrimental in building up a new player base on the new platform.

From HG not working to anti-cheat being ineffective, from players unable to play with KnM on Xbox since weeks to software continuously crashing on every platform, I fear that a game with such problems may be overlooked by PS players and lose a very big opportunity.

So, I think that a public message from the devs is really needed after the big miss of latest update and the only way to try to keep a tiny bit of our trust after so many issues.

Being one of the players unable to play after knm stopping to work, I keep waiting patiently but at some point I’ll find a game that will catch my attention more than sot and just leave. And I feel bad about it because I really love it and have many fun memories while playing with friends. I feel like this can happen to a lot of fellow pirates as well…

I hope this will not be ignored.

Views
  • Imo as an outsider I think the nda filled environment has reached a point where it's probably making things worse.

For years it's been steadily piling up and for years people do the whole "it's going to get better" "big things are coming/changes" "wink wink" and over hyping the horizon and it's long past the point where anyone really buys into that anymore.

Realistic optimism helps

False hope with a history of uncertain outcome just builds resentment and cynicism