Huge RAM usage and FPS Drops after last update

• I've been playing this game since early 2020 and all was good about performance in game when I started. Of course I was getting FPS drops sometimes but after the last update,, it's drops like crazy. My FPS dropping to 10 in every 5-10 seconds and sometimes it freezes & broke. My settings are like everything is "cursed" or "common" but still can't playing well. I opened the Task Manager while I'm in game and RAM usage was at %90 (No extra applications on at background just SOT and Steam) ,, sometimes becomes %98 if I play with my friends with discord. I got 8 GB RAM and the recommended settings of the game says "8GB is enough". I can't believe that if someone can play with 4 GB tho. Not only that,, the loading screen got too much longer and I'm really sick of this.

My PC:
    GTX 1050 Ti
    AMD FX 6300 (not OC'ed)
    8 GB RAM

This is the screenshot of when I in game with no extra applications on,, only SOT

Views
  • @voexy4211 If you check out the post named ''Stuttering'' made by Mindaugas1991, you'll see that there is a couple of us who have this problem.

People with varying GPUs and drivers are having this problem since the 4.9GB update. So far, the only pattern I've noticed is that from the 4 people, all of us have an NVIDIA GPU of the 10s series.

• I have the same problem but my Graphics card while being Nvidia is not one of the 10s series. I believe it has something to do with RAM usage of the game that has been altered in the last patch or something. I really hope they solve this issue because I love the game and right now It's completely unplayable for me.

• @valonqarr yeah definitely,, it would be so good if they come with an optimization patch asap.