Ádd Slight Aim Assist For Gamepad Users

• So first off, I don't support the idea of segregating those who use gamepads from those who use mouse and keyboard.

However I do know that there is a clear advantage for mouse and keyboard in the target acquisition department.

Possible fix: Give those who use a gamepad a slight aim assist. Whether it be a snap to target on aim, or slight tracking feature, either would help when put against others who have a clearly superior (M&K) input system.

Views
  • Im a xbox player who doesnt really have a problem competing against keyboard clickers. My only problem is the fluidity most of the times during those fights that would make me want to turn crossplay off if optional. Im not technical when it comes to consoles/computers whatsoever but it seems to me the game doesnt have alot of balance when it comes to console vs cpu. It seems to me my screen simply cannot handle cpu players speed & movements. Ill die sometimes & literally not know what happened because my framerates arent keeping up with the action. Theyll shoot me or something & ill die without seeing or hearing the shot.

I know this wasnt a crossplay thread sorry if i got off topic. Def not trying to start a crossplay debate.

• no thank you. aiming is fine as is.

edit:
    I'm a gamepad user

• @admiral-greyjoy
    Yeah things in general are more buttery for pc users. Not much can be done, except giving gamepads a little (small) edge in the fight.

• @xxcaptmichaelxx
    As long as it's optional for console, and automatically turns off if it detects a keyboarx

• Patience. Optional crossplay is on it’s way.

• Problem is there have been games where the controller-based aim assist can be fooled into thinking a keyboard and mouse ARE still a controller.

I've never looked into HOW people have done this, but I remember hearing it's very difficult to detect. So unless the game CAN detect it this would be giving an even further boost to K&M players.

• @they-sank