Love on the Seas

• So I wanted to share a Sea of Thieves love story. First off. I want to thank Rare for developing this game and being so amazing at interacting with the community and listening to their community!

So I started playing Sea of Thieves in May 2018. I was convinced to try it out on gamepass as I saw quite a few of my friends playing it.

In June of 2018, I met a pirate, who, unbeknownst to me, would change my life forever. His gamertag is SPANARD! I never knew the excitement I would soon get whenever I saw that name pop online in the future.

I wasn't quite a pirate legend yet, I was pretty close to it, and once I met Spanard, he made everything seem possible. Soon, we began spending hours upon hours, sailing the seas, fighting pirates, sinking ships, and just being two of the most fearsome pirates on the seas (in our eyes).

Days turned into weeks, turned into months and our friendship grew into something deeper, much more serious in fact. We realized how much alike we really were. Our interests, thoughts and views, everything just clicked together. I found out he is in the military, soon to go on deployment. I myself, am an EMT fulltime for a Rescue squad.