Customisation of pirate.

• I just started playing SoT on Saturday, (great timing for the double event). I really enjoy the game.

BUT, i really hate that the pirate representing me is not how i wish she looked.

I spent almost 3 hours Friday evening respawning pirates over, and over, and over again. I found one that had a pretty face, but a muscular man body. So i picked some “alright” faced pirate with a feminine body type.

I’ve read several articles about this issue. And yes, i know i could delete my pirate and all my accomplishments to “re-roll” just to RISK possibly getting something worse.

I understand that customizing your avatar is not priority to you all, the adventures are. But, this is something that multiple people have clearly been asking for ever since the game released a year ago.

I see you all added hair dye, tattoos, face paint, and makeup. Why not take it all the way?.
    I also read the “We want no pirates alike/We want originality.” Not sure how pirates could look exactly alike when they’re fully customized to what the individual wants.
    Even if people “copy”, We have Gamer tags above our heads that are also colored to spot friend, or foe.

I want to really pour myself into this game, but i’m torn away by not having a custom avatar.

You can do what fortnite does, and create skins, then make us pay for the skin we want. I’ve put hundreds of dollars into Epic Games wallet for the purpose of having an amazing avatar to play with, and represent me.

It’s a big money making opportunity you all are missing entirely.

If you want no one to look alike, then allow full customize of our pirate, and put a price on each individual change we make. Want a new face?, 50,000 Doubloons. New Body? 100,000 doubloons.

There is endless opportunities in the avatar customizing catagory.

Thanks for reading.