New to the game, a youtuber looking for a somewhat experienced pirate to show me the ropes.

• hey everyone im GamerRob i do youtube, ive been playing sea of thieves for about 4-5 days now, im looking for a player that has experience with the game that can join me on my adventures, and show me the ropes of the game, im a complete noob when it comes to cannon fire but navigation i seem to have gotten that packed down. if anyone is willing to help and teach me please let me know, i also do youtube so im hoping to find someone to join me in my videos as well. i have a good sense of humor and my time zone is (mst) i record around 12 pm or 2 pm, and im usually up till about 5AM but around 9pm i cant use mic. if you want to help me my gamertag is in the tags just message me on xbox. Thank you.

Views
  • @gamerrob08 Well firstly what an awesome name you have! (It isn’t because that’s my name either I swear :P)

But welcome to the forums and game, we have some awesome fleets which caters to all different playstyles around here, I would highly recommend looking through them as there will be a fleet for you somewhere. :)
    Especially if you are looking to make some content with SoT.

While I don’t like to pick fleets, I would say go for one in the @PirateCouncil they seem to be the most invested and are an alliance of all the biggest around.

https://www.seaofthieves.com/forum/category/51/find-a-crew

• @knifelife at the moment im looking for just another person i like the sloop alot cause its very easy to maintain plus i can scurry away from a gallion very quickly lol

• @gamerrob08 The sloop is the way forward although it can be a nightmare also aha! But it’s also my ship of choice aswell :D

Feel free to add me mate, I’ll sail when I’ve got the time, but I have been less active in game recently, as life has taken some of my time :)