Forum Moderators

Global Moderators are Community Managers for Rare. They moderate all social and community spaces and they have the power to issue bans.

Meet the Global Moderators!

Lady Aijou
    I'm the resident "zookeeper", with so many pets it's kind of crazy! I've been a Community MAnager for 6 years, and it's an honor to be here working with such a fine community of Pirates. When I'm not work, I enjoy sword and knife collecting, gaming and reading

Kenji Salk

valkyr13x
    Hi, everyone. I've been a Community Manager since 2016, though I took a year-long break to raise a mini-pirate! I'm glad to be back aboard the good ship Rare and I spend my free time hanging with my family, gaming (often tabletop games) and reading. Fun facts: I'm an American expat living in the UK, I have a dog that looks like a little fox, and I'm a fan of the Oxford comma.

CardShark 360
    I've loved video games for as long as I can remember. Created my own Xbox Podcast and Community website, organised several charity events around gaming and received the Microsoft Xbox MVP award for 6 years in a row. Love helping the community and attending events and expos like E3 and PAX.

Is there a Global Moderator in my Time Zone?

NORTH AMERICA (USA, CAN)

EUROPE (United Kingdom)

OCEANIA (Australia, New Zealand)

Moderators are volunteer moderators are officially active in the Sea of Thieves Forums and and Verified Discord. Moderators are only active as moderators in their community space. They moderate to the Pirate Code and official rules of their community. Forum Moderators cannot moderate the Verified Discord and vice versa.

As Moderators, their responsibilities include:

• Co-operating with Rare staff in upholding community guidelines.
    • Keeping discussion on topic.
    • Moving and locking topics when appropriate.
    • Flagging breaches of conduct with Rare admins (e.g. NDA breaches, toxic behaviour).
    • Offering help and assistance to community members who need it.