"Release the Kraken" leather project

• Ahoy fellow pirates,

insomnia strikes again, uneasy nights on sea wont let me sleep so I share with you my newest project. Fittingly I shall call it "The Kraken"!
    alt text
    It was suggested in one of my other topics, but instead of turning it into a shoulderbag (lack of enough good quality leather) I turn it into a case for my good ol' communication device.
    Please remember I am not good at drawing or I would have become a renowned painter instead of a pirate gal, but I am doing my best (it helps that most of the stuff in Sea of Thieves also looks more iconic instead of super detailed rl images. It is still missing some details, where I will work on the following days.
    As references I used the pictures from the book the art of Sea of Thieves and kind of combined two of the pictures I liked most, since you never see the head of the Kraken when it attacks.

alt text
    The case is already cut and is waiting for the Kraken to make an appearance on it.

Well thanks for reading again and maybe you will follow me also on this adventure.

Views
  • @veriye can't wait to see when it's done 😁 good work

• @veriye

Looking forward to seeing the results of this project, awesome idea!

• @veriye
    Hello Mrs Veriye, the drawing looks promising, that's for sure .Are you going to post more pictures about the project here regularry or do we follow the making of on a different channel?...Wherever it may be depicted , you got us all curious ...( * Wait, moron, did you stole that from a movie again? " Why so curious"...- No, Sunshine ...that was " why so serious"? * Serious , him? No, then he hasn't stolen it ...)

• @clumsy-george thank you so much. I will indeed share the progress of this project right here.
    Thanks to my insomnia last night i might have finished the drawing, just no idea how i can take over so many tiny details onto the leather. But we will see.

• @veriye