Pioneer Status?

• What is the status of pioneer program?
    I was deployed to Iraq during the release of SOT so im a little late on starting the game. I started playing right before cursed sails was released. Before I played it, i did not like it to be honest. Nothing interested me about it. Maybe the marketing didn't do it for me but once i tried it, i was completely hooked. Im Currently 40-39-39 Athena 4 and play alot for just starting.
    I play on both platforms. PC Windows10, 1080ti, ThreadRipper Area 51 (4k 1ms Ultra settings). and an Xbox one S.
    Ive been a part of the xbox preview program for almost 8 years i think, and have contributed to alot of feedback and bugs with various systems and games. Basically i want this game to succeed and reach its growing potential. Have been a fan of Rare since goldeneye and up and I havnt had this much interest in a game for awhile. I have done NDAs and have a security clearance with the military if that says anything. I didnt have access to some parts of the forum pertaining to Pioneers so what else can you tell me? Thanks for the read!

Views
  • @j-flo-sgt Well the good news is. You are on the right track. The selection process for pioneers is a secret that no one knows, but providing feedback, playing the game, and being active on the forums is a good start to potentially get invited.

• @ecljpse Good info, I just joined the forum and my only goal is contributing to success without repeating posts and redundancy on accident. thanks!

• It has been said they will cull the pioneer group of inactives and get new active people in. If that is happening now, or is planned ahead, there is no info.

• @j-flo-sgt Yeah, I can verify; the selection process of the pioneers is a very closely-kept secret. No-one knows the process, all we know is that active community members generally get selected for the pioneer programme.