Sea of Creed - SoT inspired comics

• Hey all,

I've started making this comics, inspired by Sea of Thieves and Rare.

These are the first and second part, the rest will be released weekly. Any resemblence to living or dead persons, especially Rare employees and forum users is "purely coincidental and unintentional". :)

Let me know what you think, I'm not a pro, just an amateurish fan.

alt text

alt text

and now the shameless plug:

in case something happens to forums, next releases will be also available on my twitter page:

PirateLotus on Twitter

edit: twitter updated, since I've lost access to my old account. :(

Views
    community
  • @sir-lotus I am intrigued to see how this pans out and I don’t want to pre-judge so I’ll be looking out for next weeks.

Also those graphics are really well drawn? How did you do them on your computer, was it by hand or a program? (I’m pretty dumb when it comes to IT)

I also wouldn’t say it doesn’t look amateurish at all bud, looks just like a comic to me aha so your doing something right. And did you have to type that whole NDA aha! Oh god I feel sorry for you there xD

:)

• Good job, I can't wait for more parts!

• @KnifeLife

lol. thx for the response. I have a couple of pages scripted, you probably wouldn't expect where it's going next...

and to the questions:

it's drawn with a mouse in Photoshop, (my graph. tablet is old and the pen is broken) i'm using some photos just for reference of the background and pencil sketches for characters. And I'll admit that NDA was just a copy/paste, except the last part.

• Woooow! That's amazing @Sir-Lotus ! I love it and look forward to what's next! :D

I'm wondering if the community will discover who's eating all these red velvet cookies :P

Can't wait to see Joe! 👀

• @sir-lotus Wow! great work!
    I look forward to seeing the next releases :)

• @sir-lotus Can’t believe you drew that with a mouse! Thats mind blowing, well done I can’t even sketch without messing things up lol!