[POLL] Star Spangled Banner! Flag for the 4th of july

• Its that time of year again! The 4th of July. I think it could be fitting to get a Star Spangled Banner for the majority of Sea of Thieves players, which are those based in the U.S.

I think between July 1 to July 5, we can get a red and white stripped flag, with a blue rectangle on the top corner by the mast. And a ring of 13 stars to represent the original 13 states.

I hope we get something for our holiday, and maybe future holidays too, like Haloween, Christmas, Ext.

And now seeing how many debates are on here, I decided to make a Twitter poll so we can vote ans hopefully have Rare see. https://mobile.twitter.com/CheatingPirate/status/1012718933026136065

Views
  • @cheatingpirate excellent request, I am a proud veteran. Please let me fly my flag.

• @captgraykid Oh really!? Thank you for serving our country. Where did you fight/deployed?

• Sounds reasonable to me. Might as well add a bunch of other world flags down the line also.

• @cheatingpirate mostly south America and the Caribbean. USCG

• I say "sure, why not." even tho I'm not from US. I doubt it'll happen, but I personaly wouldn't mind it.

But...

I'm sorry, it made me laugh. think about it really carefuly. You're asking a UK developer to help you celebrate Independence Day. :)

• @sir-lotus said in Star Spangled Banner! Flag for the 4th of july:

I say "sure, why not." even tho I'm not from US. I doubt it'll happen, but I personaly wouldn't mind it.

But...

I'm sorry, it made laugh. think about it really carefuly. You're asking a UK developer to help you celebrate Independence Day. :)

If they celebrate player's private parts, well... I'm curious to see why the American flag won't happen.

Though, my take, my opinion:

Either no country flags ever, or all country flags, always.

Let's see how long it takes for this thread to be locked.

• @captgraykid said in Star Spangled Banner! Flag for the 4th of july: