Light Role Play and your mic as a "weapon"? or An open letter for all ya Pirates

• First some Words about me:

My Mate and I started playing late 2018 when Devils Roar was already a place to go. We had fun doing the missions for the big 3 factions but for reasons I don´t know anymore we stopped. For sure some other games like Borderlands, Ark and Conan Exiles (on private Servers)
    We only play coop Games because Multiplayer/PvP is not really what I can enjoy.
    That changed when we picked up SoT again ~2 month ago. You have to deal with other Players if you want or not.
    We have now done all the Tale Tales and reached Pirate Legend 4 weeks ago.
    For 31 days I am on the Forum and sometimes I can´t believe these Stories about ALL the toxic players, Bad language, "I can´t play for a single hour without being sunk a 1000 times"....etc
    We sail duo Sloop, Sometimes Solo.

So what I wanted to say Is: When we see a ship coming close, we never shoot first but always talk (or chat) first. This works really good the most times.
    Make some stupid stuff or try to role play a little mostly defused the Situation.

The best Story was when I had to do a couple of Cargo runs for the Merchants to reach lvl 50. I was told to bring some Plants and Grog to Ed at Shipwreck Bay. When I was close I realized that the Ashen Lord Event was there. But I am an Adventurer and I promised to bring the cargo to him. So I parked my ship close to a brig whose Crew was fighting the Lord. I grapped a Plant and ran right through the fight shouting: "Don´t shoot me! I have an important delivery for Ed. He really needs his Plants!" One guy tried to shoot me but then one of the others called: "No. Protect him. Eddy needs his stuff." Some LoLs later I had finished the Mission and safely sailed a away.