A Rough State

• I think a lot of the people passionate about this game have really watched the game get into a state where pvp is rough and can genuinely lose it's fun. Fast. So far my biggest issue as of late is double gunning. On top of that, if you don't use the method, you watch people complain and be toxic. I think all methods of weapons have their own place but right now, the pc players have a major advantage. Hit registration did not get fixed. At all. I've been watching a ton of my shots go through players. I'm not a developer so I can't predict or understand fully what is going through their heads at Rare but this can't be a state of the game they are happy with right? I mean even Arena is a joke because one ship farms another and wins. That's it. Farm or lose. I love the game to death but I'm at a point where it just doesn't feel fun anymore to have a player use the double gun strat on pc melt you instantly and spawn camp. It's just sad to watch something I've been playing since launch have new players just dominate all because of a strategy/meta that there is nothing to do against other than run at them and hope they miss while you zig zag.

It just feels like we've hit a point where some pve content gets added (which is most definitely just ashen stuff nowadays) and that's it. That's what we get. I hope to see some changes with how the flow of pvp is but until then it's get a bunch of toxic comments and flak for using anything but double guns they use and die almost instantly.

One last thing; A easier report system is most definitely need for the game. Lots of trollers popping up as of late. I had about 5 join in and out in one session. Really rough.

Views