(MUSIC PERSON'S HELP WANTED) I've been thinking of getting a concertina.

• I've never been into instruments, as most bore me. But after playing this game, the concertina just seems so interesting. I've always liked listening to accordions but they look bulky and complicated, which is why I like the look of the concertina. However, I have little to no knowledge of music, but I decided if I want to give it a shot, Concertina would be the one I do it with.

I just don't know what to get. As I've said, I don't have much experience, but I'm competent, or maybe stubborn to quitting. Either way, I want a concertina that isn't too complicated, but enough to play shanties.

What does this game use? Because I've seen different types with different stuff:

Different button amounts

Different notes if pushing/pulling

Same notes if pushing/pulling

One side has high notes, other has low notes

Also, I'd like something less than or close to $400

Someone, help!

Views
  • Listen to this...

You want to skip 27 minutes in. (although before that, they talk about the Theremin, which - although not very piratey - is fascinating too.)

• @surveyorpete That sounds awesome. Making me all the more interested!

• @klutchxking518 said in (HELP WANTED) I've been thinking of getting a concertina.:

I've never been into instruments, as most bore me. But after playing this game, the concertina just seems so interesting. I've always liked listening to accordions but they look bulky and complicated, which is why I like the look of the concertina. However, I have little to no knowledge of music, but I decided if I want to give it a shot, Concertina would be the one I do it with.

I just don't know what to get. As I've said, I don't have much experience, but I'm competent, or maybe stubborn to quitting. Either way, I want a concertina that isn't too complicated, but enough to play shanties.

What does this game use? Because I've seen different types with different stuff: