[Mega Thread] Update 2.0.16 - Haunted Shores Discussion / Feedback

• I don't know if this is a bug with this expansion, or if it has to do with the Steam release, but I started playing when the game came out on Steam, and I see Ashen guardians on nearly every island, but I have yet to see a single Key Captain. I've heard about them, but never seen one. Aren't they supposed to be about the same numbers as the guardians, so you can have a chance to find keys?

And yes, I've tried fishing without bait. I get a fish every single cast. no trash, no keys.

Also, I've seen youtube videos saying that empty collector type chests can actually be sold for gold, but when I sell one, I get nothing but a "You sold a treasure chest" message. No gold.

• @redwoodtheelf It can take half an hour or more to get keys from fishing, or sometimes the first cast you throw, it's just random.
    But I have yet to see a key skeleton either, except in forts.

Any chance of there being a patch anytime soon? The game itself is confused half the time of where to respawn me, when my ship isn't even sunk, spawn at islands and have to take a mermaid back.
    And bugs galore, pulled out my instrument instead of my weapon.

Setting aside the game breaking bugs, how about the audio one too. When will our ships stop moaning and creaking nonstop when there's no damage to them anymore?

And game crashed while doing nothing.

And twice in a row in the same session the kraken has spawned on me while my ship was being chased by other ships once in the middle of a storm. Is the AI intentionally being mean spirited?

• @galactic-geek said in [Mega Thread] Update 2.0.16 - Haunted Shores Discussion / Feedback:

@kleptomic The developers have already explained how to set it up to be like the older system.

Control Changes to Sea of Thieves

An excerpt:

Button Mapping Options