You are not so much interested for some communities

• Hello! I'm a developer and i have a question for you.... what you are going to do with communities of this game?
    The heart of this game are the communities, without these communities this game would already died, so why you are not interested to give more tools at developers to improve communities and communities event? I'm not talking only about private server (also client hosted) in order to make events, but also simple APIs.
    For now the only api it's what the xbox offers (the 6 basic statistics and a part of achievements), but it's not really enough to improve a good app to improve the life of a community. And now, with the new "FLAG" missions ALL activities with that flags, like merchant, souls, gold orders, distance made with ships....all of them with flag equiped doesn't work anymore (no gain of sells/distance on statistics), so also the xbox api goes useless. Congratulations and thank you to ignore something that can be helpful also for communities (and not only in game).

Best regards

Views
    communityevents
  • you have to respect how rare is making the game your only a beginner developer so talking about some of this stuff without knowing the reason why makes it redundant they probably have a reason why they are putting these updates and other things they have to try to please everyone in the community but its hard as lots of people play differently and people have lots of different opinions and ideas for and on the game itself.

they are doing what they can right now with covid 19 so they are trying their best hopefully your games are working out though

• @romans96 The communities for Sea of Thieves are helpful to the Devs! Community members post feedback and suggestions, while the Insiders do their stuff. Rare has made a great game, and this update is the best so far. Have fun sailing the seas!