Suggestions and ideas

• I just want to start by saying I love this game. Everything from the art style to gameplay, it's beyond any other game I've played! I started playing back when the gunpowder skeletons were first introduced (I can't remember when that was) and I've been a committed player ever since, being sure to play every update the day they are released. That being said, every now and then the game does get a little stale for me after playing for a few hours. I've kinda hit a point where I don't really know what to do in the game because I get a little bored. I've got pirate legend, completed all the tall tales and gotten most rewards from the events and such. I feel like the game could do with more random encounters to sort of excite players and breathe new life into the Sea of Thieves. I have a few suggestions on how this could be done.

First of all, I feel like skeletons are getting a bit old as every new enemy type has been some kind of skeleton (skeleton ships, pirate lords etc). I'd love to see something new to mix things up.

Mermaids - I don't just mean the ones that take us back to our ships. I'm talking about the evil looking ones that have paintings of them on multiple islands and were even shown in a trailer (again I can't remember which one). These guys could lurk around sunken ship wrecks or guard mermaid statues to add a little difficulty to obtaining some decent loot as well as making the oceans feel more treacherous.