Tip for new players

• If you are new to sea of thieves and you make your way up to the flag box, do not raise the reapers mark flag unless you are looking for PVP, it marks you on the map for all players to see. The amount of times I've seen a ship with this flag up and them just being new players that don't know what the flag does is ridiculous.

Publicaciones
    Visitas
  • @bassi2006

Thank you for that tip. So far, as a noob, I have not run up any flags as I thought it might encourage attacks on me if I'm flying an "enemy" flag. I did not know that flying the repears flag marks you on the map. That tip answers a questiuon I had as to what the little pirate symbols I saw on the map meant.

• @pumpa-cat There are also a few more things that mark you on the map. If you don’t know yet, there are two pieces of treasure called the Reapers Chest and Reapers Bounty. It’s a skull with a red circle around it and a yellow circle for the other. You grab any of those, you will be marked before selling it. Also in case you didn’t know yet, any emissary you run marks you whether you are grade 5 or not. If anyone else is grade 5, they will see you on the map. You can see the little ships on the table when you raise a flag to tell you how many others on the server are running the same emissary. Emissaries also invite people to attack, which is why they reward more when you run them.

• @spartan-enzo-ll you're a little off on the Emissary stuff. Here is how it works:

Reaper's Bones Emissary will mark you on the Map for everyone, Emissary or not. It will also show what Grade you are on the Map. You can see their Grade so you know when they have vision on other Emissaries.

When a Reaper's Bones Emissary reaches Grade V, they can see all other Emissaries on the Map (but they cannot see what Grade or Faction those Emissaries are, just where they are).