Solo Sloop Vs Skeleton Sloops, Tips Please

• So i've been playing this game solo for 2 years, and I still struggle with these bloody skeleton sloops. Anyone have any tips on dealing with them solo? I seem to always get torn apart by their cannon balls and screwed over by their cursed cannonballs

or am i just screwed as a solo player, since i can't steer, bail, repair, and shoot at the same time?

Views
  • hit them at the cannon over and over, go slow

it'll kill the cannon skelly and keep the hole from getting repaired at the same time

• @jynn-n-tonic in addition to overwhelming them with cannonballs, a couple of fireballs on their cannon line helps with keeping the skeletons at bay.

• If it's spawning on you, hit it while it's rising to get more holes to start.

Firebombs will keep the skellies from repairing too.

Then what Wolfman said.

• If it's spawning on you, hit it while it's rising to get more holes to start.

Firebombs will keep the skellies from repairing too.

Then what Wolfman said.

• A bit hard to say...

But for most part working out for what I see players do in game my Q would be do you sail at "full speed" in a fight? with the ship jumping up and down which can make it harder to hit

as for the "or am i just screwed as a solo player, since i can't steer, bail, repair, and shoot at the same time?" practice makes perfect...

Now this is videos so not sure how much it may help you will still need to try it out in-game

Phuzzy have alot of good guides

• @jynn-n-tonic B-line it for the largest land mass island/outpost and then stop the ship. They will hit you a few times but then they will circle the island giving you lots of time to recover. Also, if you wait until they're on the opposite side and then sail off in the other direction you will normally lose them.