Having a little trouble with the current Merrick related adventure.

• Namely there's multiple white sloops, one of them flying the old pre-reaper PvP flag, who're attacking and sinking anyone coming close. I'm going to be honest, I'm not very good at PvP and I even if I were it seems like an awful lot of hassle. If I could pause the tall tale and do something else like a voyage, that'd be one thing. But now I'm just sitting here, unable to do anything meaningful 'cept twirl my fingers. Or maybe scuttle my ship and wait on the island (or ferry of the damned) for 4 or 5 hours while I do go do something in real life and hope they'll be gone by the time I get back.

Is there anything meaningful to be done about this, or is this just another "valid" form of gameplay? If it is, then I'll make sure I won't feel bad about red sea running in the future.

Views
  • every server is random and different so just try a new server

as far as the red sea goes you can do whatever you want within the rules and there is nothing to feel bad about no matter what people try to convince you of. It's your pirate life do whatever you want

• Doesn't server hopping require restarting? Though, since I've technically lost all of my supplies already I guess that isn't much of a problem.

• @drakearaylin This adventure doesn't require you to carry quest items or seek for treasure so feel free to scuttle anytime and pick up from where you left.

You can solo the whole thing in less than an hour.

• Yeah, different server, progressed through. Same thing. Maybe I have the wrong end point. Sea Dog tavern is at the giant arched rock thingy central to the map, right?