ADS Issues

• Is it just me or have there been ADS issues for the last couple patches on PC? Sometimes when I hold to scope, it zooms in and immediately back out, like I clicked the button instead of holding it. On rarer occasion, the opposite happens where I'm stuck zoomed in and can only get out of it for a brief moment when clicking the button again.

I don't think there's anything wrong with my computer. Other games I play don't seem to have this issue. I'm also a Windows developer and have created a mouse listener as a sanity check. It seems like my mouse is fine and Windows receives the input, but the game is confused as to the state of the scope.

Views
  • @omniadmin

Yeah this game sucks. The ADS bug is mostly a ping issue. Since the game has been receiving higher and higher ping over the last few updates from seaforts - now, you're going to get the ADS bug a lot more often if you have higher ping.

• @ammo-pouches I figured that might be the case. Thanks for confirming.

@rare Yo developers, why the heck is ADS server-side? How does that make any sense?

• @omniadmin

Yo developers, why the heck is ADS server-side? How does that make any sense?

The developers suck. Sure, there are some things that are out of their control. I'm sure that one of the reasons as to why they can't fix hitreg isn't because they don't want too, but because they probably made an agreement with Microsoft to use the Azure Servers, and because of this they can never go above 16 ticks.