Arguably My Greatest Achievement On The Seas To Date

• Hello fellow pirates,
    It's been a while since I've been on this forum and it looks like a fair amount has changed.

However, for the purposes of clarity, allow me to re-introduce myself:
    I'm SightlessKombat, an accessibility consultant and gamer without sight (having never had any sight whatsoever). I've been playing this game since launch (and technically before that in some capacities) and I've loved being a part of this community, even if at times the griefing and having your time wasted by other players sinking your ship can really get you down.

But why am I making this post now, after the game's been out for 3 years? Well, as you might've gleaned from the title, as of 21 September 2021, I hit Pirate Legend, thanks to the hard work of many crews and individuals since I started playing. If I were to try and thank everybody by name, it would likely fill the character limit if there is one.

I have written this post as a mark of recognition though. Whether it's gathering loot from Gold Hoarder voyages, making sure none of the merchant Alliance's cargo is damaged, or even working together to take down an entire skeleton fleet and live to tell the tale, I highly enjoy being a part of the positive collaborative crew experience.

Anyway, before I ramble on for too long, a fair few responses to my achieving Pirate Legend has been "what's next?". The answer? I'm going to try and get Hunter's Call to level 50 and try and get everything else up to 75 where I can.

Regardless, to Rare, to everyone who has worked on and is working on the game, to all those who have sailed the seas with me over the past 3 years, thank you.

As far as I'm aware, there are no other gamers without sight who have achieved this status as of the time of writing, but I know one who is very close and likely to earn it today (making two gamers without sight as PL in two days, which is fantastic).