Blunder and sword changes that I think should be implemented.

• I have been playing this game for about 2 years now and it’s become one of my favorite games. I have 1100 chests turned in and get all of my rep from stealing and pvp. I’m on Xbox btw. Blunderbuss has never really felt right in a game like sea of thieves where strategy is everything and sword just feels buggy and doesn’t work correctly half the time. When your on Xbox where good aim is a lot trickier than you might think, you tend to see players using the blundy and sword most of the time because they require little to no aim. It gets very frustrating and repetitive because if you board a ship like a Galleon, you’ll have like 4 people chasing you around with sword and blunder. When you get sliced once, it usually ends with all of the enemy crew trying to slice you and you die because you can’t get away from sword stun. If I’m boarding a ship and they hear me, a decent crew will know how to guard ladders effectively. When I’m trying to bait ladders by hopping off and getting back on the ladder or sliding down the ladder, good crews will see right through that and just wait until I actually climb up just to get one blundered. Blunderbuss in my opinion, outranks pistol and sniper because 95% of all combat in sea of thieves is on a ship with closed corners and tight turns making the blunderbuss shine. Just run around and chase the person while weaving to avoid the incoming shots with blunderbuss or sword and you’ll probably kill them. Blunder also has huge knock back making it easy to board a ship like a brig or sloop and blast the enemy off the side. It’s like a miniature cannon because of how easily it can knock people off a ship.

Here’s what I think should change with blunder.

-reduce the knock back so you can’t knocked off a ship so easily
    -reduce the damage from 100 to 99 to remove it’s one shot capability from full health