Public API

• Hey !
    I wanted to make a new suggestion
    I'm a little dev, and I really like this game
    I love play with data and particularly on the games that I love to play
    After some researches, I found some endpoints of the API and I was wondering if this API would be accessible publicly
    I didn't find anything unless some 2019 posts or official game announcements on our personal page
    Is it planned to make this API public ? Since I don't think that we can cheat or whatever with it, it should be nice to have this kind of API, and it could lead into a community-driven website where we could check our opponents reputations to be sure about their level

In my opinion, this addition would be really useful, and since the endpoints already exist, I think you could make a public API.
    And this API could offer more than just the profiles, like the current server of a player maybe, the events and the time of this server, etc...

Even though it's time to take, the community would love to see a site with all of their stats and all of their friends stats as well.

Thanks for reading !

Views
    communitygeneraleventscompetition
  • This could be pretty cool and could lead to some fun tools and webapps and such. They obviously have some hooks in place already since they push data through to their own website for us. Just becomes a question of if they see any value in having community sourced apps available.

• @sigeth3334 said in Public API:

Hey !
    After some researches, I found some endpoints of the API and I was wondering if this API would be accessible publicly
    I didn't find anything unless some 2019 posts or official game announcements on our personal page
    Is it planned to make this API public ? Since I don't think that we can cheat or whatever with it, it should be nice to have this kind of API, and it could lead into a community-driven website where we could check our opponents reputations to be sure about their level