PST1980 - Permission to come aboard...

• Greetings,

My name is PST1980. The PST stands for PurpleSweetTart. And yes, I was born in 1980. I just started playing today with GamePass for PC. <pauses to wait for you to stop laughing at the noob> I am a disabled gamer. I have cerebral palsy. I use a power wheelchair and have limited dexterity. I have the XBox Adaptive controller using the Logitech Adaptive Gaming Kit switches. I can use the keyboard a bit. I have push-to-talk disabled, my mic is always live. I'm not doing it to be annoying, I can't push a lot of buttons at once.

Here's the thing: You can call me every derogatory name in the book - I've already been called the R word today - you can board my ship and shoot me for fun because you think I'm an easy kill, you can doubt my ability, hate on disabled people because you're insecure about yourself, but I'm not going to rage quit. No one is going to stop me from gaming and being myself and having fun. Sure, I suck at being at the helm and people can shoot at me before I shoot them back, but someday I might just get the hang of the cannons or the harpoon gun.
    I've seen blind people play this game, they need help, yes, I need help too. But I'm here and I'm not leaving. I like this game's artwork, sound effects and there's fishing...and who doesn't want to be a pirate? Savvy?
    If you have questions about me, my limitations, abilities, favorite food, color, what I would take with me if I were stranded on an island, please ask.

See you on the sea!

Views
  • Hi, welcome. I will guess your favorite color is purple. Ask me how I knew 😌.
    Also. I would like to ask what games you enjoy playing and if you find any to be better suited to the controllers you use? I was looking into adaptive controllers for my brother in law so he can play something with his son.